AMP News Transportation

State Highway, Transportation Director wins national highway organization’s highest award

The American Association of State Highway Transportation Officials (AASHTO) has recognized Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Department (AHTD) Director of Highways and Transportation Scott Bennett with the organization’s prestigious Thomas H. MacDonald Memorial Award.

The award was presented during the AASHTO Annual Meeting held this week in Boston. Established in 1957 in recognition of outstanding achievements of the late MacDonald, who served as chief of the Federal Highway Administration’s Bureau of Public Roads in the fields of highway administration, engineering, and research, the award is considered the highest honor bestowed by AASHTO among its membership. In receipt of this award, Director Bennett is recognized for his outstanding public service contributions to the transportation industry at both state and national levels.

Leave a Comment