AMP News

Henry Awards Presented at Arkansas Governor’s Conference on Tourism

The  2017 Henry Awards were presented by the Arkansas Department of Parks and Tourism today in Little Rock during the 43rd Arkansas Governor’s Conference on Tourism. The awards recognize individuals and organizations that made important contributions to the state’s tourism industry. Gov. Asa Hutchinson presided at the event.

Award Winners

Media Support Award: Arkansas Living, a publication of Arkansas Electric Cooperatives

The Bootstrap Award: Turpentine Creek Wildlife Refuge, Eureka Springs

Arkansas Heritage Award: Ozark Highlands Radio, Mountain View

The Grand Old Classic Special Event Award: Arkansas Derby, Hot Springs

The Outstanding Volunteer Service Award: Ross Cowling, Texarkana

The Community Tourism Development Award: The Unexpected, Fort Smith

The Natural State Award: West Memphis Convention & Visitors Bureau

2017 Tourism Person of the Year: Jim Rice: Senior VP/COO Little Rock Convention and Vistors Bureau




Leave a Comment