AMP News Business

Arkansas Waterfowler Hall of Fame 2017

This year’s Arkansas Waterfowler Hall of Fame honors and preserves the contributions of individuals who have gone above and beyond through dedicated time, resources and other work to enhance the waterfowl industry in Arkansas. The event is Thursday, Nov. 30, 2017 at the Robinson Center, Little Rock from 6-9 p.m. See some of the honorees in our gallery below. Photos are used courtesy of Arkansas Business Publishing Group.

For more information, visit

2017 Contemporary Honorees

Steve Bowman

Phillip Crowe

Mickey Heitmeyer

Ducks Unlimited “Legacy Service” Award

Kiah Gardner, Sr.

Historical Honorees

Roger Crowe

Chick Major

Butch Richenback

Arkansas Rice Council Conservation Champion

Marvin Hare, Jr.

2016 Contemporary Honorees

Rick Dunn

George Dunklin, Jr.

Larry Grisham

Marion McCollum

2016 Historical Honorees

Dr. Rex Hancock

Ducks Unlimited Honoree

Roland Rowe Remmel

Leave a Comment