AMP News

Arkansas Agriculture Hall of Fame to induct five

(Photo courtesy of Arkansas Business)

The Arkansas Farm Bureau on Tuesday announced five people who will be inducted into the Arkansas Agriculture Hall of Fame at its 29th annual luncheon, set for 11:30 a.m. March 3 at Little Rock’s Embassy Suites Hotel, according to a report by Arkansas Business.

The newest class includes forester Allen Bedell of Hot Springs, former state Sen. Neely Cassady of Nashville, rice farmer Gary Sebree of Stuttgart, poultry company executive Mark Simmons of Siloam Springs and the late Bobby Wells, a plant breeder who developed many varieties of rice that have positively impacted Arkansas farmers.

The new inductees will bring to 158 the number of those honored by the hall of fame.


Leave a Comment