Agriculture AMP News

AgHeritage Farm Credit Services Announces Board Chairman and Vice Chairman

AgHeritage Farm Credit Services announces its Board of Directors Chairman and Vice Chairman. Dwain Morris of Pocahontas (left) has been named Board Chairman and Jerry Burkett of Stuttgart (right) has been named Board Vice Chairman.

Morris has been a board member since 1991 and farms corn, milo, rice and soybeans on 500 acres. He serves on the Executive Committee, Human Resources Committee, and State Legislative Committee. Morris also serves on the AgriBank District Farm Credit Council Board and the Randolph County Farm Bureau Board.

Burkett has been a board member since 2002, and farms 262 acres of timber plus an additional 1,485 acres of rice, soybeans, and wheat. He serves on the Executive Committee, Audit Committee and the Finance Committee. Burkett also serves on the Arkansas County Farm Bureau Board and is a member of the Yoder Ruritan Club.

AgHeritage Farm Credit Services is a financial cooperative with owned and managed assets of approximately $1.15 billion as of Dec. 31, 2016, that provides credit and related services to more than 3,096 farmers, ranchers and producers or harvesters of aquatic products in 24 Arkansas counties. Branch offices are located in Batesville, Brinkley, Dermott, Lonoke, Newport, Pocahontas, Searcy, Star City and Stuttgart.

Leave a Comment